Categories
Fashion Uncategorized

Tips for Saving Searches on The Real Real

I recently shared a post about my saves searches I have on The Real Real (post linked HERE) and I thought I would share with you guys how to do it and how to make it the most effective! If you want to know all my tips and tricks for saving searches then just keep on reading this post!

 

Tips

1. Know What You’re Looking For

This is probably the number one thing you should know when going into the search bar for TheRealReal. Sometimes we don’t know EXACTLY what we want, but try to have the best understanding of what it is you’re looking for. Maybe you are looking for a White Tory Burch bag, a Christian Dior bracelet, or Gucci heels. Whatever you are looking for try to pinpoint as much as you can what is it that you are looking for.

 

2. Filter

The filter in the app is your friend. When you are saving searches make sure you filter the best you can so you don’t have to scroll through items that either aren’t your size, the color you are looking for, or aren’t in the right category. If you are looking for red Gucci heels make sure you are filtering for your size, the color red, the brand Gucci, and heels. This way when you go to look at your saved searches you are only seeing items that fit what you’re looking for!

 

3. Consistency

Always check to see if your items have come into stock! TheRealReal is adding new items daily to their stock so always check the app. Also, be consistent in checking your saved searches to make sure they are still what you are looking for. Maybe the red Gucci heels you were really wanting a year ago aren’t even on your radar anymore. Get it out of your saved searches so you are only looking at the items you desperately want.

 

4. Keep Your Eyes Peeled

TheRealReal does it’s best to try and put the correct style name, but I have seen them mess up before. One time I saw them label a pair of Jimmy Choo’s as Louboutins so always make sure you are still checking the regular listings and not just your saved searches. You might even catch a crazy amazing deal because they didn’t list the style!

 

5. Never Settle

Hold out for the item that you really want. I honestly couldn’t even tell you how many times I have settled for something because it was close to what I wanted, but it ended up making me feel bad because I wasted money on something that wasn’t exactly what I wanted. Hold out for the item and save the money because it will be worth it in the end!

 

Thank you guys so much for reading this post! I hope you enjoyed it and got some great tips on how to use the Saved Searches feature on TheRealReal website and app! I will see you in my next post!

XOXO, Cait

Leave a comment